Digging In The Collection #13 – Dirty Illusion (Andy Hickford)

I regularly put together selections of records from my collection as ‘Digging in the Collection’ mixes. Usually cross genre selections of old and new records.

This selection focused on dusty Boogie, hip hop beats and jazzy grooves. Featuring tracks from Henry Wu, Dām Funk plus two from the new Mahatma X LP this is laid back listening. 

Tracklist :

1. Rozzi Daime – Dirty Illusions
2. Dennis Ayler – One 4 Reevesy
3. Dego & Kaidi Tatham – Ain’t Nothing You Can’t Feel
4. Dam Funk – Break Out
5. Morgan Zarate ft. Sarah Ann Web – M.A.B.
6. Yam Who? – Wrap You Up
7. Greyboy ft. Rodney Matthews – Help Is On The Way
8. Tensei – Space Colony
9. Mahatma X – CityCyde
10. Henry Wu & Banton – Natural
11. The Hue & Kissy Asplund – Stressin’
12. Thundercat – Where Giants Roam / Fields of the Nephilm
13. Mahatma X – MurdaUS
14. Ivan Mamao Conte – Mamao’s Break (Tenderlonious Remix)

Support the artists & buy your music



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s