Downtown Science Radio Show 25th April 17

All four of the crew again in attendance. The Boogie Monster kicking off proceedings, followed by a blinding set of Latin broken beat and deep vibes from Decknologist.  Andy Hickford then stepped up with some chilled tunes from Mixmaster Morris as we are pleased to be dj’ing with him in Leeds in July. Andy followed up with some mellow Boogie before dropping a Prince tune in recognition of his passing one year ago. 

Andy Hickford’s set from the April show:

Track List:
1. Irresistible Force – Lie-in King
2. Irresistible Force – Nepalese Bliss (DJ Food Mix)
3. INYRMND – Chromed Out Beamerz
4. Max Graef & Muff Deep – Mambo Jambo
5. Mori Ra – Musically Time
6. Hitomi Tohyama – Wanna Kiss
7. Prince – Starfish & Coffee

The Radio show is back the last Tuesday of every month on Box Frequency FM 8pm-10pm.

The New Mori Ra EP on Tracy Island

No recording, but we do have Decknologist’s track list:

Bonobo – Bambro Koyo Ganda [Ninja Tune] 

Faze Action – Support [Mr. Bongo]

Quantic And His Combo Bárbaro – Mas Pan (DJ Day Remix) [Tru Thoughts]

Owiny Sigoma Band – Margaret Okudo (Jesse Hackett Dancehall Remix) [Brownswood Recordings]

Nickodemus & Osiris – Inside The Dance [Giant Step Records]

4 Hero – Escape That (Ron’s Dub Remix Edit) [Talkin’ Loud]

Unfortunately due to technical issues the full show wasn’t recorded – hopefully we will have the full show for you again as usual next month.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s