Perkin’s further adventures into a Blazing Mass of Constantly Emergent Velvet Patterns

Perkins continues his adventures; getting lost in a haze of psychedelic grooves in beautiful junkyards, the labs of wired doctors experimenting with energy, down back alleys, red lit eastern European discos and electronic beat playing hideaways.

Perkins loves to share his adventures in sound, why not join him.

Track list
1. Cherry Stones – A Pattern Emerges
2. Andrzej Korzynski – L’arme Du Milleiieu Parkarz
3. Beard In Dust – Biala Sowa, Biala Darma, Bialy Kruk
4. Fatma – The Dirty Beat
5. Free Association – Heavy Velvet Affair
6. Daniele Baldelli & DJ Rocca – Completto Geometrico (Andy Weatherall remix)
7. The Solid Doctor – A Blazing Mass Of Energy
8. Fur – Pulp
9. Jamie Paton – Telefuture
10. Beautiful Junkyards – Constant Flux
11. Nicolas Peyrak – Rite
12. Family Four – En Hast Utan Namn

Perkins story

Perkins alarm clock had failed him; he consoled himself with the thought that it at least still told the right time twice a day – he’d heard that somewhere but couldn’t recall when or by whom.

Time to rise,  Time to travel,  Time to explore. Like an aural cosmic amalgalm of Mr.Benn, Billy Liar and a beatnik Doctor Who, Perkins traverses time and space in order to uncover adventures in sound.

“I found myself seeking something, an item that would assist with forming order to my days. I needed a device that would somehow categorise, divide and provide instant information on the passing of my days. It must also alert me from my slumber should I need to attend urgent matters. What would such a device be? Who could create such a thing? I must go in search of such a wonder.

I cross continents, speak with psychedelic shamans of percussion, doctors of science trying to control energy as a mass and seek guidance on future developments from technicians of boundless creativity. I only find myself  lost in a dusty village, listening to a familiar tune recounted in an unfamiliar tongue. My travel are not over – I still seek a device to order time itself.”

Perkins – As told to Andy Hickford.

Perkins will return…

Leave a Reply

